Swiss Payments Council (SPC)

The SIX Interbank Clearing's Board of directors is the carrier agency of this governance body. The SPC is to identify and prioritize topics of significance for the Swiss financial center referring to scriptural money of all kinds on a national and international level.

Its area of activity extends to standardization work (development, introduction, matching or abolition of standards). Within these bounds, it is authorized to decree guidelines within the local environment. Additionally, the SPC actively influences other Swiss payment traffic committees, their structure, scope of work and guidelines.


  • Zeno Bauer (Chair)
    Cantonal Bank of Zurich
  • Armin Brun (Vice-Chair)
    PostFinance Ltd
  • Markus Beck
    Arizon AG (for the Raiffeisen banks)
  • Roland Böff
    SECB Swiss Euro Clearing Bank GmbH
  • Angelo Bulato 
    Payments Committee Switzerland (PaCoS)
  • Erika Dingler
    SIX Interbank Clearing Ltd (Secretary)
  • Rolf Eigenmann 
    Citibank (for the foreign banks)
  • Martin Frick
    SIX Interbank Clearing Ltd
  • Toni Hoop
    Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG (for the Liechtenstein banks)
  • Sébastien Kraenzlin
    Swiss National Bank 
  • Michael Montoya 
    UBS Switzerland AG
  • Nik Notka
    Entris Banking Ltd (for the RBA banks)
  • Carlos Philippen
    Swiss Commission for Financial Standardisation (SCFS)
  • Marc Schluep
    SIX Payment Services Ltd
  • Alexander Verbeck
    Credit Suisse Group AG
  • Ernst Weber
    Project and IT-Process Steering Committee (PAP)
  • Daniel Wettstein
    SWIFT Switzerland